• Home
  • /
  • Queensland Sprint Champions Crowned at Moreton Bay

Queensland Sprint Champions Crowned at Moreton Bay

4 May, 2017 / 0

Moreton Bay turned on a stunning autumn day for the Queensland Championships – Sprint Distance, incorporating both the final race of the Nissan State Series and the Nissan Club Championships.  Club pride was on display in full force with participation numbers up by 14% and more club tents than ever lining the course.

Fastest on course on Sunday was Pine River Triathlon Club’s Nicholas Free, with a time of 59.29, followed by Sharks’ Luke Harvey  52 seconds later.    Nicholas Free also had the fastest run split of the day with a 17.06 5km run.

Fastest female on course was Sunshine Coast Triathlon Academy’s Romy Wolstencroft in a time of 1.04.55, 49 seconds ahead of her closest competitor, Madi Roberts from Surfers Paradise Triathlon Club.  Both Luke and Romy were backing up after competing at the Australian Schools Triathlon Festival Championship races on the Thursday and Friday.

Your winners of the Queensland Championship – Sprint distance are:

7-9 Jade Hennessy | Fletcher Medway

10-11 Sophie Burger | Ethan Close

12-13 Jessica Pike | Jackson Medway

14-15 Hayley Partridge | Lachlan Medway

Romy Wolstencroft | Luke Harvey

18-19 Katinka Von Elsner-Wellsteed | Nicholas Free

Madi Roberts | Tom Grieve

25-29 Clare White | Ryan Devlin

30-34 Sian Keast | Damien Bulters

35-39 Fiona Lenz | Peter Court

40-44 Cath Rogers | Simon Nash

45-49 Sara Moser | Jordan Gover

50-54 Angela Clarke | Mark Blencowe

55-59 Allison Jones | Malcolm Miller

60-64 Linda Meredith | Randall Kelly

65-69 N/A | Greg Lebeter

70-74 N/A | Ken Mclean

Paratriathlon  Debbie Wendt

Results can be found here.