• Home
  • /
  • Nissan State Series Champions for 2016/17

Nissan State Series Champions for 2016/17

16 May, 2017 / 0

After a 13 race series, covering races from Cairns to Kingscliff, the Nissan State Series has been decided.   As the only Championship triathlon series in Queensland, including all six multisport disciplines –Long Distance, Standard and Sprint Distance, Aquathlon, Duathlon and Cross Triathlon – the Nissan State Series for 2016/17 has been the ultimate challenge for the multisport athlete and a true testament of all round performance, versatility and endurance across the season.

Within some of the age group categories, results were particularly close, with just a couple of points difference between places.

Taking out the overall Nissan State Series Champion and Age Group Male Triathlete of the Year is Luke Harvey from Sharks Triathlon Club (pictured above).  The  Age Group Female Triathlete of the Year is Marion Hermitage, a regular champion in our state series.

Coming through the ranks in our Under 16 age groups, we have a strong and talented group of athletes.  The Under 16  Female Triathlete of the Year is Jade Hennessy from Boss Multisport and the Under 16  Male Triathlete of the Year is Fletcher Medway from Be Energetic Tri and Run Club (beating his brother and last year’s winner by 1 point).

Stay tuned for the launch of our 2017/18 Nissan State Series!


Age Group Winner Winner’s Club Second Third
7-9F Jade Hennessy Boss Multisport Madison Turner Ashley Plane
7-9M Fletcher Medway Be Energetic Tri & Run Club Parker Deutzmann Zac Hodge
10-11F Sophie Burger Redcliffe Triathlon Club Amelia McDonald Sophia McCarthy
10-11M Cooper Carswell Genesis Triathlon Club Lachlan Crome Mason Pavic
12-13F Adele Phillips Redcliffe Triathlon Club Stephanie Leech Abbie Ruiz
12-13M Jackson Medway Be Energetic Tri & Run Club Mitchell Yarde Ryan Marsh
14-15F Gracie Wellspring Frenchville Frogs Bianca Jones Hayley Partridge
14-15M Lachlan Medway Be Energetic Tri & Run Club Nathan Tanner Billy Bishell
16-17F Brittany Yarde Be Energetic Tri & Run Club Kelsey Griffith Casey Atkins
16-17M Luke Harvey Sharks Triathlon Club Dean Cane Keegan Jenkins
18-19F Isobel Chisholm Vision Tri Club Elle Leahy Annabel White
18-19M Nicholas Free Pine Rivers Tri Sports Club Joseph Willian Nicholas Menesi
20-24F Kaitlyn Price Vision Tri Club Madi Roberts Ashleigh Smart
20-24M Simon Kay Vision Tri Club Jye Spriggs Nathan Josefski
25-29F Rebecca Ungermann Boss Multisport Clare White Joanne Wedlock
25-29M Jake Bartholomaeus Brisbane Triathlon Club/South Bank Triathlon Club Ryan Devlin Matthew Van Pelt
30-34F Nicole Gunthorpe Wilston Grange Triathlon Club Stephanie Albert Roz Quirk
30-34M Damien Bulters Brisbane Tri Club Anthony Carpenter Joshua Cresswell
35-39F Fiona Lenz Cairns Crocs Triathlon Club Amie Munson Megan Vincent
35-39M Zsolt Dallos Sunshine Coast Tri Academy Peter Court Chris Thompson
40-44F Cath Rogers Vision Tri Club Natalie Kerr Tania Gover
40-44M Raleigh Wallace Red Dog Triathlon Training Justin Gordon Simon Whittle
45-49F Trudy Grahame South Bank Triathlon Club Skye Howie Lucie Ayotte
45-49M Jordan Gover Sunshine Coast Triathlon Academy Dmitri Simons Kevin Halse
50-54F Marion Hermitage Tamborine Mountain Triathlon Club Ana Oertel Diane Batley
50-54M Mark Blencowe Redcliffe Triathlon Club Garry Alston Michael Dixon
55-59F Leanda Robbins Redcliffe Triathlon Club Michele Stirling Mel Muggeridge
55-59M Phil Davies (no club) Ross Lewis Malcolm Miller
60-64F Linda Meredith Sharks Triathlon Club Teresa Kunaeva Penny Hearn
60-64M Robert Rhodes Westside Triathlon Club Phillip Hermitage Randall Kelly
65-69F Robyn Morgan no club
65-69M Patrick Williams Hervey Bay Triathlon Club Martin Brigden Greg Lebeter
70-74M Ken McLean Gold Coast Tri Club Barry Meek William Winter
Paratriathlete Debbie Wendt Redcliffe Triathlon Club Sara Tait


Full leaderboard here