• Home
  • /
  • Queensland Cross Triathlon Champions

Queensland Cross Triathlon Champions

29 Oct, 2018 / 0

Queensland turned on perfect conditions for the 2018 Queensland Cross Triathlon Championships over the weekend. The event, hosted by In2Adventure, was held at the picture perfect Ewen Maddock Dam on the Sunshine Coast, providing ideal conditions for the swim/mountain bike/trail run event.

Damien Jeffery from South Bank Tri Club was the fastest male age grouper, winning the Male 45-49 category. Scott Farrell from T:Zero Multisport, won the Male 35-39 race in a time of 1.43.08. The fastest female Queensland member in the age group races was Nikki Giles, who ventured all the way down from Mackay, representing Tri-Activ8.  She finished second in the Female 40-44 category, behind Nina Wright (non-member).

Harry Ladd had a big weekend, winning the 16-17 State Championship on Saturday, then backed up on Sunday to win silver at All Schools Triathlon.

Ethan Lane Toowoomba Triathlon Club M14-15 Gold
Seth Bright Redcliffe Triathlon Club M14-15 Silver
Harry Ladd Race Pace Coaching M16-17 Gold
Hamilton Andrews Race Pace Coaching M18-19 Gold
Max McGovern Ballina Tri Club M30-34 Gold
Bart King Toowoomba Triathlon Club M30-34 Silver
Scott Farrell T:zero Multisport M35-39 Gold
Troy Grimshaw T:Zero Multisport M35-39 Silver
Dave Ward Ngungun Triathlon Club M35-39 Bronze
Wade Scougall Sunshine Coast Tri Academy M40-44 Gold
Jonathan Lane ADFATC M40-44 Silver
Damien Jeffery South Bank Triathlon Club M45-49 Gold
Brett Jenkins Red Dog Triathlon Training M45-49 Silver
Arran Coote Red Dog Triathlon Training M45-49 Bronze
Marc Ware Toowoomba Triathlon Club M50-54 Gold
Eric Stephen Leach Red Dog Triathlon Training M50-54 Silver
Henk Scholtz Ballina Triathlon Club M50-54 Bronze
Craig Rule Ipswich Triathlon Club M55-59 Gold
Craig Elvish Hervey Bay Triathlon Club M55-59 Silver
Steven Gwynne UQ Triathlon Club M60-64 Gold
Lucinda Burton Ipswich Triathlon Club F30-34 Gold
Kim Churchill Ballina Triathlon Club F35-39 Gold
Kelly Anderson Tri-Activ8 F35-39 Silver
Nikki Giles Tri-Activ8 F40-44 Gold
Nerida Higgins Team T-Rex F40-44 Silver
Cara McCormack Tri-Activ8 F40-44 Bronze
Catherine Faye Redcliffe Triathlon Club F45-49 Gold
Kylie Hohn BOSS Multisport F45-49 Silver
Lucie Ayotte South Bank Triathlon Club F45-49 Bronze
Libby Thomas Cairns Crocs Triathlon Club F50-54 Gold
Clare Leung UQ Triathlon Club F50-54 Silver
Naomi Gwynne UQ Triathlon Club F50-54 Bronze
Annkathrin Franzmann Noosa Tri Club F55-59 Gold
Jane Trotter SBR Triathlon Club F60-64 Gold
Margaret Kyle Team T-Rex F60-64 Silver